Brief Beer Reviews: Pilsner Urquell and Budvar (Canadian Canned Versions)

I know I’ve already beaten Pilsner Urquell and Czechvar (Budvar in its native country) into the dirt through repetition on my channel, but fellow BeerTuber Lee sent me the canned versions from Canada per my request so I could try non-skuned versions sold in North Abmerica.

Long story short, they’re much better than the green-bottle skunky stuff available to me, but it’s still not quite the same as getting it fresh and locally-made. Much to my surprise.

Tags: , ,

About danieleharper

Chemist, rationalist, skeptic, feminist, and deeply humanist. Podcasts about Doctor Who and social justice at oispaceman.libsyn.com.

Leave a Reply

