Intermittent Vacation Update 1

I don’t know how many of these I’ll do, but since I’m not able to edit/upload videos at the moment (and I haven’t even had anything to shoot yet) I figure I might as well give you a quick vacation update.

About eight hours’ drive from Kalamazoo to the lakehouse near Scottsville, KY. Shana and I split the driving not quite in half, but I figure I’ll be doing enough later in the week to make up for it. The family members I’ve seen so far are doing well, and Shana’s looking forward to going dress shopping tomorrow.

On a more beer-related note, I tried another bottle of the Off-Kilter English IPA, and it’s still not carbonated. I’m worried that I waited too long to bottle, as fermentation was almost completely stopped before I added priming sugar and bottled. I’m treating it as essentially cask ale right now, but making the recipe again I’d definitely bottle a little sooner.

Full review of the homebrew to come once I have access to editing software again.

Hopefully more vacation updates to come. Cheers!

Tags: ,

About danieleharper

Chemist, rationalist, skeptic, feminist, and deeply humanist. Podcasts about Doctor Who and social justice at oispaceman.libsyn.com.

Leave a Reply

