Ch-ch-cha-changes!

So…. yeah.

The old site was getting pretty crufty. I’ve been using it since 2006 as a personal clearinghouse of basically everything in my life, and the focus has changed more times than I can count. Tags point nowhere, there’s all kinds of extraneous content, and it’s pretty much impossible to navigate.

Also, “Zymurgical Explorations” is something no one but me seems to be able to say.

So I’ve decided to branch out, re-brand, and use this space for all my beer-related musings, including my Youtube channel which has been the bulk of my online presence for the last year and change. The old blog will say up, and will be where I do all my non-beer-related content, which means I can go back and do the occasional movie review or whatever if I feel like it.

Don’t think this will just be links to Youtube videos, as I’m hoping to do a lot more text commentary on beer and beer-related issues, and even bring back some text reviews of stuff that I’m drinking but don’t feel up to actually shooting and posting a video for.

Looking forward to seeing how the new site will change my online image in the weeks and months to come.

Cheers!

About danieleharper

Chemist, rationalist, skeptic, feminist, and deeply humanist. Podcasts about Doctor Who and social justice at oispaceman.libsyn.com.

4 responses to “Ch-ch-cha-changes!”

  1. google advertising jobs says :

    With havin so much written content do you ever
    run into any issues of plagorism or copyright infringement?

    My blog has a lot of completely unique content I’ve either created myself
    or outsourced but it seems a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my authorization. Do you know any ways to
    help stop content from being stolen? I’d truly appreciate it.

  2. Hatteras Deep Sea Fishing says :

    Great work! That is the kind of info that are meant to be shared
    across the internet. Disgrace on Google for now not positioning this post upper!
    Come on over and seek advice from my website .
    Thank you =)

  3. Fort Lauderdale fishing charters says :

    This post is genuinely a nice one it helps new internet people, who are wishing for blogging.

  4. www.slenderapuregarciniacambogia.org says :

    I’ve been surfing on-line more than three hours nowadays,
    but I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It is pretty price sufficient for me. In my view, if all
    webmasters and bloggers made good content material as you
    did, the internet will be much more helpful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

